[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

CFP - AES Brazil 2007 - Call for Papers, Short Papers and Posters

Audio Engineering Society – Brazil Section
5th AES-Brazil Conference
11th AES-Brazil National Convention
21st-23rd May 2007
Centro de Convenções Rebouças, São Paulo, SP, Brazil
Call for Papers, Short Papers and Posters

The Audio Engineering Society – Brazil Section – is happy to announce its 5th Conference and 11th National Convention, to be held in São Paulo, Brazil, in May 2007.
This year’s theme is “Innovation in Audio”.

We invite all members from scientific and technological communities in audio, engineering, computer, music and acoustics to submit original papers and posters.

Manuscripts shall be submitted in electronic format (PDF or PS) using the JEMS/SBC system, at https://submissoes.sbc.org.br. Submissions in Portuguese, Spanish and English will be accepted. Further instructions will be available soon at the conference website, at http://www.aesbrasil.org/Congresso2007-en.html.

Important Dates (dealines):
Abstract Submission: 02/March/07
Paper Submission: 02/April/07
Acceptance Notification: 27/April/07
Camera Ready Submission: 04/May/07

Topics Proposed for Submissions (but not limited to):
Recording/Reproduction Techniques
Microphone Technologies
Loudspeakers and Monitoring
Active/Passive Crossovers
Electronics for Audio
Power and Pre-Amplifiers
Environmental Acoustics
Noise Reduction and Control
Analog and Digital Audio Processing
Audio Effects, Morphing and Edition
Audio Signal Restoration
Sound Analysis/Synthesis (Music, Speech, etc.)
Musical Instrument Modeling
Spatial Sound (2D/3D)
Multichannel Audio
Audio Coding and Compression
Audio Watermarking
Internet Audio
Audiovisual Systems
Auditory Perception and Psychoacoustics
Audio in Biomedical Sciences and Engineering
Computer Music
Automotive Audio
Audio Quality Assessment

Organization Committee:
Convention Chair:
Joel Brito (AES Brazil President)

Conference Chair:
Regis Rossi A. Faria (LSI-EPUSP, Brazil)

Program Committee Chair:
Luiz W. P. Biscainho (Poli & COPPE-UFRJ, Brazil)

Papers and Posters Chair:
Fábio P. Freeland (COPPE-UFRJ, Brazil)

Technical Program Committee:
Adolfo Maia Jr. (Imecc-UNICAMP, Brazil)
Aníbal J. de S. Ferreira (Univ. do Porto, Portugal)
Eduardo R. Miranda (Univ. Plymouth, UK)
Fábio P. Freeland (COPPE-UFRJ, Brazil)
Fernando Iazzetta (ECA-USP, Brazil)
Francisco J. Fraga da Silva (UFABC, Brazil)
Jayme G. A. Barbedo (FEEC-UNICAMP, Brazil)
João A. Zuffo (LSI-EPUSP, Brazil)
Jonatas Manzolli (IA-UNICAMP, Brazil)
Julio C. B. Torres (Poli-UFRJ, Brazil)
Luiz W. P. Biscainho (Poli & COPPE-UFRJ, Brazil)
Márcio H. de A. Gomes (FEC-UNICAMP, Brazil)
Miguel A. Ramírez (EP-USP, Brazil)
Paulo A. A. Esquef (INdT/AM, Brazil)
Pedro F. Donoso-Garcia (EE-UFMG, Brazil)
Phillip M. S. Burt (EP-USP, Brazil)
Regis Rossi A. Faria (LSI-EPUSP, Brazil)
Rubem D. R. Fagundes (FENG-PUCRS, Brazil)
Sergio L. Netto (Poli & COPPE-UFRJ, Brazil)
Sidnei Noceti Filho (CTC-UFSC, Brazil)

Workshops and Tutorials:
We also invite research groups to propose workshops and tutorials to be presented at the convention, addressing preferably the inovation factor over the main topics.

Submission of proposals and further questions about the conference organization should be addressed to aesbrasil2007@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx