[AUDITORY] COSYNE 2014: Meeting Announcement and Call for Abstracts (abstract deadline Nov 18 2013) (Tomas Hromadka )

Subject: [AUDITORY] COSYNE 2014: Meeting Announcement and Call for Abstracts (abstract deadline Nov 18 2013)
From:    Tomas Hromadka  <tomas.hromadka@xxxxxxxx>
Date:    Mon, 16 Sep 2013 00:04:24 +0200

================================================================== Computational and Systems Neuroscience (Cosyne) MAIN MEETING WORKSHOPS Feb 27 - Mar 2, 2014 Mar 3 - Mar 4, 2014 Salt Lake City, Utah Snowbird Ski Resort, Utah http://www.cosyne.org ================================================================== The annual Cosyne meeting provides an inclusive forum for the exchange of empirical and theoretical approaches to problems in systems neuroscience, in order to understand how neural systems function. The MAIN MEETING is single-track. A set of invited talks are selected by the Executive Committee, and additional talks and posters are selected by the Program Committee, based on submitted abstracts. The WORKSHOPS feature in-depth discussion of current topics of interest, in a small group setting. Cosyne topics include but are not limited to: neural coding, natural scene statistics, dendritic computation, neural basis of persistent activity, nonlinear receptive field mapping, representations of time and sequence, reward systems, decision-making, synaptic plasticity, map formation and plasticity, population coding, attention, and computation with spiking networks. This year we would like to foster increased participation from experimental groups as well as computational ones. Please circulate widely and encourage your students and postdocs to apply. IMPORTANT DATES: Abstract submission opens: 07 Oct 2013 Abstract submission deadline: 18 Nov 2013 INVITED SPEAKERS: Rui Costa (Champalimaud) Catherine Dulac (Harvard) Joshua Gold (U Pennsylvania) Thomas Jessell (Columbia) John Krakauer (Johns Hopkins) Jeffrey Magee (Janelia Farm) Thomas Mrsic-Flogel (Universitat Basel) Yael Niv (Princeton) Elad Schneidman (Weizmann Institute) Doris Tsao (Caltech) Nachum Ulanovsky (Weizmann Institute) Linda Wilbrecht (UC Berkeley) When preparing an abstract, authors should be aware that not all abstracts can be accepted for the meeting, due to space constraints. Abstracts will be selected based on the clarity with which they convey the substance, significance, and originality of the work to be presented. ORGANIZING COMMITTEE: General Chairs: Marlene Cohen (U Pittsburgh) and Peter Latham (UCL) Program Chairs: Michael Long (NYU) and Stephanie Palmer (U Chicago) Workshop Chairs: Robert Froemke (NYU) and Tatyana Sharpee (Salk) Publicity Chair: Eugenia Chiappe (Champalimaud) EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Anne Churchland (CSHL) Zachary Mainen (Champalimaud) Alexandre Pouget (U Geneva) Anthony Zador (CSHL)

This message came from the mail archive
maintained by:
DAn Ellis <dpwe@ee.columbia.edu>
Electrical Engineering Dept., Columbia University