[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

4th AES Brazil Conference - Second Call for Papers

Deadline for initial submissions (abstract only) postponed to
20/January/2006. Apologizes for cross-postings.

Audio Engineering Society - Brazil Section
4th AES-Brazil Conference
10th AES-Brazil National Convention
Centro de Convençoes Rebouças, Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil


The Audio Engineering Society ? Brazil Section ? is happy to announce its
4th Conference and 10th National Convention, to be held in São Paulo,
Brazil, in May 2006. 
This year?s theme is ?Audio in the Communication Era?. 
We invite all members from scientific and technological communities in
audio, engineering, computer, music and acoustics to submit original
papers and posters. Papers shall be submitted in electronic format (PDF or
PS) using the JEMS/SBC system, at https://submissoes.sbc.org.br. 
Submissions in Portuguese, Spanish and English will be accepted. Further
instructions can be found in the conference website at
Authors interested in submitting tutorials and/or workshops should submit
proposals to the conference organization to the e-mail address


Active and Passive Crossovers
Analog and Digital Audio Processing
Analysis/Synthesis and Automatic Listening
Applied Audio Electronics
Audio Coding and Compression
Audio Effects, Transform and Edition
Audio in Engineering (Biomedical and others)
Audio Quality
Audio Signal Restoration
Audio Watermarking
Audiovisual Systems
Auditory Perception and Psychoacoustics
Automotive Audio
Computer Music
Electro acoustics and Sound Systems
Environmental and Room Acoustics
Internet and Broadcast Audio
Loudspeakers and Monitoring
Microphone Technologies
Multichannel Audio
Musical Instrument Modeling
Noise Reduction and Control
Power and Pre-amplifiers
Recording and Reproduction Techniques
Spatial Sound (2D/3D)


AES Brazil 2006 General Convention Chair:
Joel Brito (AES Brazil President)

Conference and Technical Program Chair:
Regis Rossi A. Faria (LSI-EPUSP)

Editorial Chair:
Marcelo K. Zuffo (LSI-EPUSP)

Technical Program Committee:

Aníbal Ferreira (Univ. do Porto, Portugal)
Eduardo Reck Miranda (Univ. of Plymouth, UK)
Fábio Kon (IME-USP)
Fernando Iazzetta (ECA-USP)
Franscisco J. Fraga (LSI-EPUSP)
João Antônio Zuffo (LSI-EPUSP)
João Benedito dos Santos Junior (PUC-MG)
Jônatas Manzolli (IA-UNICAMP)
Luiz Wagner Pereira Biscainho (COPPE-UFRJ)
Marcelo Gomes Queiroz (IME-USP)
Marcelo Knörich Zuffo (LSI-EPUSP)
Maurício Loureiro (EM-UFMG)
Miguel Arjona Ramirez (EPUSP)
Paulo Esquef (FPF-AM)
Pedro Donoso Garcia (EE-UFMG)
Phillip Burt (EPUSP)
Regis Rossi Alves Faria (LSI-EPUSP)
Rubem Dutra R. Fagundes (PUC-RS)
Sidnei Noceti Filho (EEL-UFSC)
Sylvio R. Bistafa (EP&FAU-USP)


Abstract Submission: 20/Jan/06
Paper Submission: 15/Fev/06
Acceptance Notification: 08/Mar/06
Camera Read Submission: 08/Abr/06
Papers Presentations: 08-10/May/06