[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

CFP, Workshop on Affective Analysis in Multimedia (AAM), ICME 2013

Dear List,

Please accept our apologies for cross-posting.


The International Workshop on Affective Analysis in Multimedia (AAM)
15-19 June, 2013, San Jose, CA, USA
*****Deadline: 7 March 2013 *****


The International Workshop on Affective Analysis in Multimedia (AAM) will take place in San Jose, CA, USA, June 15‒19, in conjunction with ICME 2013.



- March 7 , 2013: Deadline for submission of full-length papers
- April 15, 2013: Acceptance/Rejection notification
- April 30, 2013: Deadline for final camera-ready papers submission


This workshop encourages interdisciplinary submissions and participation in the emerging field of multimedia affective analysis. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
- Affective/emotional content analysis of music, images and videos
- Multimodal integration for affective content understanding
- Affective multimedia indexing
- Affect in content retrieval and recommendation
- Affective analysis in lyrics and online blogs
- Social media and sentiment analysis
- Aesthetic quality assessment of multimedia
- Image and video summarization based on affect
- Violence and horror scene detection in videos
- Implicit tagging, sensing techniques and interactive systems
- Personalization and user factors
- Affective benchmarking development
- Cognitive/psychological perspective on affective content analysis
- Affective multimedia applications


- Yi-Hsuan Yang (Academia Sinica, Taiwan) affige@xxxxxxxxx
- Mohammad Soleymani (Imperial College London, UK) m.soleymani@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Go Irie (NTT Corporation, Japan) irie.go@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Qi Tian (University of Texas at San Antonio, US) wywqtian@xxxxxxxxx


- Xavier Anguera (Telefonica Labs, Spain)
- Mathieu Barthet (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
- Homer Chen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
- Olivier Lartillot (University of Jyväskylä, Finland)
- Jana Eggink (BBC R&D, UK)
- Emilia Gómez (Pompeu Fabra University, Spain)
- Xiao Hu (University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
- Yu-Gang Jiang (Fudan University, China)
- Gareth Jones (Dublin City University, Ireland)
- Shiro Kumano (NTT, Japan)
- Martha Larson (Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands)
- Dong Liu (Columbia University, USA)
- Stéphane Marchand-Maillet (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
- Masashi Nishiyama (Toshiba, Japan)
- Ioannis Patras (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
- Nicu Sebe (University of Trento, Italy)
- Erik Schmidt (Drexel University, USA)
- Björn Schuller (Munich University of Technology, Germany)
- Bart Thomee (Yahoo Research, Spain)
- Vincent Shin-Mu Tseng (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
- Chung-Hsien Wu (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)

Please help us circulate this CfPs.  Thanks.

Yi-Hsuan (Eric) Yang, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Fellow
Research Center for IT Innovation, Academia Sinica